Staff

The Staff at Bob’s Gun Shop represents over 200 combined years of firearms experience. By far the largest strength of our store is the ability of our staff to handle almost every aspect of your needs in obtaining a firearm, using it correctly, and accessorizing it to suit your needs.

We look forward to being able to help you with your purchase. And we also look forward to continuing to assist you beyond the sale, well into the future.

Steve Dowdy

Steve Dowdy

Owner, Firearms Instructor
Email: Steve.Dowdy@BobsGunShop.com

Steve is a 1995 graduate of Old Dominion University in the Biological Sciences.  He is a graduate of Indian River High School.  

Steve started working at Bob's Gun Shop while attending college.  He eventually took over the General Manger position and joined Robert Marcus as co-owner.  Steve purchased Bob's Gun Shop completely upon Robert's retirement at the end of 2020.

Steve has been teaching the Concealed Carry Class at Bob's Gun Shop since 2004, teaching an estimated 29,000 students since then.

 

Debby Brafford

Bookkeeping and Sales
Email: Debby.Brafford@BobsGunShop.com

Neal Davis

General Manager
Email: Neal.Davis@bobsgunshop.com

Lou Correa

Reloading Manager, Sales
Email: Lou.Correa@BobsGunShop.com

Doug Chamberlin III

Gunsmith
Email: Doug.Chamberlin@BobsGunShop.com

Rich Logan

Range Manager
Email: Rich.Logan@bobsgunshop.com
Bob's Gun Shop
746 Granby St. Norfolk, VA 23510-0003
757.627.8311info@bobsgunshop.com